Search Comment Central

Thank you for your interest in Comment Central.

We only accept original comment pieces and ask that all submissions comply with the following guidelines:

  • Pieces should not exceed 750 words
  • Spell out names rather than using acronyms
  • Links to further reading are permissible provided they are not commercial in nature
  • Generic press releases are not accepted
  • Product promotion is not accepted
  • Comments about events, such as budgets, sporting occasions and international gatherings, need to be submitted during or very shortly after those events to be considered

What topics do Comment Central cover?

We are keen to hear a wide range of views and are particularly interested in comment pieces on the following topics:

  • Politics and current affairs
  • Environment
  • Health and social care
  • Education
  • Business & technology

Author biography

  • All submissions should be attached with your full name, headshot and a short biography
  • We are happy to link to a personal or organisation website in the biography

All submissions should be sent to our Editorial team:

Sir Vince Cable

Sir Vince Cable is a former Secretary of State for Business, and led the Liberal Democrats from 2017-19.

Baroness Natalie Bennett

Baroness Natalie Bennett is a member of the House of Lords and led the Green Party from 2012-2016.

Chloe Smith MP

Chloe Smith is the Conservative MP for Norwich North and a former Secretary of State for Science, Innovation and Technology.

Oleksiy Goncharenko

Oleksiy Goncharenko is the MP for Odesa, Ukraine and the founder of the Ukrainian network of educational and cultural centres — the Goncharenko Centre.

Peter Tatchell

Peter Tatchell is a human rights campaigner, long-standing LGBT+ activist and is Director of the Peter Tatchell Foundation.

John Redwood MP

John Redwood is the Conservative MP for Wokingham and a former Secretary of State for Wales.

Bell Ribeiro-Addy MP

Bell Ribeiro-Addy is the Labour MP for Streatham.

Sarah Champion MP

Sarah Champion is the Labour MP for Rotherham and Chair of the International Development Committee.

Andrea Leadsom MP

Andrea Leadsom is the Conservative MP for South Northamptonshire and a former Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

Sir Liam Fox MP

Sir Liam Fox is the Conservative MP for North Somerset and is a former defence and international trade secretary.

Muddassar Ahmed

Muddassar Ahmed is the managing partner of Unitas Communications; a former UK Government independent advisor; and Chair of Bow Food Bank, one of the largest independent food banks in London.

David Davis MP

David Davis is the Conservative MP for Haltemprice and Howden and a former Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union.

Most Popular
Shutterstock 180195638
Not often have such large...
Milliyetci kongre dernegi teskilat baskani emir gurbuz ata international yonetim kurulu na secildi 1071
Emir Gürbüz
July 15, 2024
Pexels pixabay 39003
‘Frustrated and deflated’ was how...
Maurice Golden, MSP
July 17, 2024
Image: Pexels / Artūras Kokorevas
The fierce and gruesome crackdown...
Julieta Herrería Barba
July 18, 2024