About Comment Central

Launched in 2016, Comment Central is a platform for policy debate and discussion. Editorially free-market, the website features news and opinion from a range of perspectives.

Intended to mirror the portfolios of government the site covers a broad range of topics, from commentary and analysis regarding the latest domestic political developments to expert insight into the implications of the foreign affairs agenda.

Today, the site is among the most popular independent political blogs in the UK. It boasts close to half a million unique users and a growing monthly readership in excess of thirty thousand. It has featured expert commentary from a range of notable writers from various fields, including:


– Andrea Leadsom MP

– Bob Blackman MP

– Brooks Newmark

– John Baron MP

– John Stevens

– Julian Sturdy MP

– Lady Victoria Borwick

– Mike Freer MP

– Neil Carmichael MP

– Peter Lilley MP

– Sir John Redwood MP

– Sir Peter Bottomley MP

– Tim Loughton MP

– Baroness Massey of Darwen

– Barry Sheerman MP

– Brendan Chilton MP

– Chi Onwurah MP

– Lilian Greenwood MP

– Lord Griffiths of Burry Port

– Nic Dakin MP

– Paula Sherriff MP

– Sarah Champion MP

– Yvonne Fovargue MP

– John McNally MP (SNP)

– Luke Robert Black, Founder and Chair of Blue Beyond

– Andrew Allison, Head of Campaigns, The Freedom Association

– Bill Wirtz, Policy Analyst, Consumer Choice Center

– Dr Lee Rotherham, Research Fellow, TaxPayers’ Alliance

– Dr Moshe Kantor, President, European Jewish Congress

– John Longworth, Co-Chairman, Leave Means Leave and Former Director-General, British Chambers of Commerce

– Patrick Timms, CIO Turning Point UK

– Mitchell Belfer, President, Euro-Gulf Information Centre

– Professor Alex de Ruyter, Director, Centre for Brexit Studies

– Professor Tim Congdon CBE, Chairman, Institute of International Monetary Research

– Shanker Singham, Director of the International Trade and Competition Unit, Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA)

– Andrew Woodcock, Former Deputy British Ambassador to Switzerland

Bruce Oliver Newsome, Assistant Teaching Professor, University of California Berkeley

– Dr Andrew Lilico, Executive Director and Principal, Europe Economics

– Dr Annicée van Engeland, Senior Lecturer, Cranfield University

– Dr Mohammed Rahman, Birmingham City University

– Mitchell Belfer, Senior Lecturer, Metropolitan University Prague

– Professor David Blake, Director of Pensions Institute, Cass Business School

– Professor Robert Tombs, University of Cambridge

– Sir Simon Wessely, President, Royal Society of Medicine

– Bill Blain, Strategist and Head of Capital Markets, Mint Partners

– John Mills, Founder/Chairman, JML

– Matthew Sinclair, Assistant Director, Deloitte

– Rory Broomfield, Director-General, Rudolf Wolff Limited

– Rupert Scofield, President, CEO and Co-Founder, FINCA International